Back from the workshop in the Eastern Sierras, had good weather and everyone had a good time shooting.  Shot at mono lake, and if you every get a chance to visit the ghost town of Bodie, it’s very cool and a great place to shoot some intresting macro images in the old buildings.  We also got to visit and shoot the bristle cone pines that grow on the top of a mountain at 11,000 feet.   Haven’t had time to process any of the images I shot but hopefully this week I will have time to post some.

Yesterday I was at the Rock Financial Showplace for the Great Lakes Fine Art Show.  It also runs today and tomorrow from 10:00am till 6:00pm and is located in Novi, Michigan.  Anyone in the area stop by and say hi.

The fall color in lower Michigan is starting to turn.  So far the color looks really good.  The last couple years the leaves have been blotchy and lacking good colors.  This years the leaves have great color and no blotches.  So looking for some great opportunities for images.

I’ve been shooting with the new Tamron 60mm macro and Tamrons new 17-50mm lens and will post a review and some of the images.

In 2010 I will be offering a photoshop workshop that will also feature the Nik software programs. They will be one day workshops held in Rochester Hills, Michigan.  No dates set yet, but will I will post info as I put them together.

Comments
  1. edvatza says:

    Been missing you on BPN. I may have to track you down at one of the shows or workshops in the future.

    Don’t know if my link is to my old blog or newer website at http://www.itsmynaturephotography.com

  2. Mike Moats says:

    Hey Ed, It’s been hard to stay up with all my internet stuff with the art shows, workshops and trying to get out and shoot, I haven’t been able to even process images I’ve been shooting lately, I need to hire an assistant :). Things will slow down next week and I’ll be posting more through the winter. Thanks for checking in.

Leave a comment