Summer Plants

Posted: July 7, 2017 in Uncategorized
More plants from my summer vacation images.
When I’m out looking for subjects to shoot, I’m not just limiting myself to finding flowers and bugs to shoot.  I’m also studying all the interesting plant life for anything I find artistic in the form of a plant.  I’m looking for some lines that create a nice design.  Over the next few days I will post some of the plants that I found interesting. This is a Milkweed Plant, and I gave this one a abstract feel as I was tired of seeing the natural green plants.  Nikon D7000, Tamron 90mm Macro Lens, f5.6.

_DSC3848_pe

Website click here
Macro Workshops click here
”Macro Online Course click here
”Creating Art With Macro E-Book click here
Macro Photo Conference click here
You can buy my images from a select group at GreatBigCanvas.com
To save 15% on Topaz products click here
Like my Facebook Page
Share through social media, click links at bottom of this article.
Comments
  1. Richard Grubola says:

    Mike, I like abstract art as much as anyone but why do abstract photographic images get no respect?

    • Mike Moats says:

      Richard, because people need to be able to identify and connect to the subject. What is the first thing out of a viewers mouth when they see an abstract. “So what is it” They need to see something they know and if they can’t they just don’t get it.

  2. dorothy roberts says:

    Love this one !! Colors are beautiful

Leave a Reply

