Summer Vacation

Posted: May 22, 2017 in Uncategorized
When I was a kid my favorite time of the year was the last day of school and summer vacation.  Well last weekend was my last workshop until September, and summer vacation starts today.  Yahoo!   I do have one weekend commitments for a photo conference at the Seven Ponds Photo Expo here in Southeast Michigan.  Looking forward to warm sunny days having fun, and getting time to capture more macro images.  I’ll still be online of course, blogging and posting on facebook, you can’t get rid of me that easily.
P1010445
Website click here
Macro Workshops click here
”Macro Online Course click here
”Creating Art With Macro E-Book click here
Macro Photo Conference click here
You can buy my images from a select group at GreatBigCanvas.com
To save 15% on Topaz products click here
Like my Facebook Page
Share through social media, click links at bottom of this article.
Comments
  1. photowestguy says:

    Mike, Have a great summer.

    Ron

  2. Dave phoenix says:

    I wish i could join you and enjoy the delights of your macro world…sadly i live in north wales with all of our macro subjects ….good luck and have a lovely summer

  3. Cynthia Parish says:

    Good afternoon! As a newbie to macro photography I need some help on what type of tripod to use for steady close up shots (or what the tripod head). I also want to get into stacking images for insects and minerals.. I teach geology at the university level and use some of my photos for class lectures. Any advice would be appreciated. I am also on the lookout for a travel tripod, Cynthia Parish

    • Mike Moats says:

      Cynthia, I will have a video out in the next day or two about the tripod I use. It will also mention a ballhead as well. I use different ballhead then what will be mentioned in the video, it’s by Acratech and runs $299. If you want to know more about all the equipment needed I have a video for sale called The Properly Equipped Macro Photographer. http://www.macrostoreonline.com

  4. Russ Hunt says:

    Enjoy the time off. I’m sure you deserve it.

Leave a Reply

