My Indoor Backlighting

Posted: April 6, 2017 in Uncategorized
Backlighting with early morning or late evening sunlight is a great way to create unique macro images. We can also create interesting images using a light table for backlighting different subjects. This is something I like to do during the winter months when I’m limited on subjects to shoot outdoors.
Here is a light table I bought for $40 at Hobby Lobby and it works great for backlighting a Nautilus shell like you see here, I’ve used it for feathers, leaves, flowers. and anything that is semi transparent.

Here’s some shots for the light table.


Website click here
Macro Workshops click here
”Macro Online Course click here
”Creating Art With Macro E-Book click here
Macro Photo Conference click here
You can buy my images from a select group at GreatBigCanvas.com
To save 15% on Topaz products click here
Like my Facebook Page
Share through social media, click links at bottom of this article.
Comments
  1. greenguy33 says:

    That’s pretty cool. Thanks Mike, you are always inspiring me to try new things.

  2. Dina Klotz says:

    I love this idea!! Looking in to ordering one. Can’t wait to try it out.

    Dina Klotz

  3. Richard Grubola says:

    I’ve tried this and never had that good of results. The color temperature of the light box is important to a degree and if the white background shows it never looks quite right. But it could all be corrected in post I suppose.

  4. Debbie Lind says:

    Beautiful. Great idea.

Leave a Reply

