How Important is a Tripod

Posted: March 2, 2017 in Uncategorized
I use a tripod 100% of the time, and I always recommend macro photographers use a tripod rather than hand holding the camera when shooting.  Well known professional photographer Tony Corbell did a nice blog post about using a tripod.
Tony’s post is called “Is This Lens Soft or Is It Me
http://www.tonycorbell.com/blog/2016/2/22/is-this-lens-soft-or-is-it-just-me
Here is a quote from my friend, pro photographer, and former Nikon employee Bill Fortney.
“Sharpness is spelled T-R-I-P-O-D”
Here’s my blog post on the tripod I use.
https://tinylanscapes.wordpress.com/2016/02/09/my-vanguard-tripod/
Website click here
Macro Workshops click here
”Macro Online Course click here
”Creating Art With Macro E-Book click here
Macro Photo Conference click here
You can buy my images from a select group at GreatBigCanvas.com
To save 15% on Topaz products click here
Like my Facebook Page
Share through social media, click links at bottom of this article.
Comments
  1. Jane Lurie says:

    Always! Although I don’t always like lugging it, my images are much sharper with one.

  2. Todd Hughey says:

    Mike, I enjoyed meeting you at the CNPA conference last week. Can you tell me again the name of the head you use on this tripod?

  3. My camera and tripod are essential equipment where ever I venture

Leave a Reply

