Look Over Everything You Pass By.

Posted: January 18, 2017 in Uncategorized
I was at one of the local parks near my home and came across this tower that sends electrical power through the area, and saw the paint on the metal was starting to ripple creating some nice texture.  I never pass anything without checking it out, where as many macro photographers pass by a subject like this figuring there is nothing there worth shooting.

_DSC2708_pe

_________________________________________

The bolts add some extra interest along with the textures.  Here is the original image out of the camera.

_DSC2706orig

__________________________________________

I used “Smart Photo Editor” to add a little color and pull out the textures, and make it feel more artistic.

_DSC2713_pe

Website click here
Macro Workshops click here
”Macro Online Course click here
”Creating Art With Macro E-Book click here
Macro Photo Conference click here
You can buy my images from a select group at GreatBigCanvas.com
To save 15% on Topaz products click here
Like my Facebook Page
Share through social media, click links at bottom of this article.
Comments
  1. Jennifer Benton says:

    Thanks Mike. I like the image.

  2. gspeakpei says:

    Hello Mike, I definitely agree with looking over everything you pass by. I do the same and get strange looks from people as they wonder what I see that’s so interesting. I did notice however that you out-of-the-camera photo does not match the subject of the processed image. The bolts are at different angles among some other discrepancies. As a macro photographer I take note, and suspected you would as well, of details such as this. I have learned a lot from you. Debbie

    >

Leave a Reply

