Minimalism Art

Posted: January 17, 2017 in Uncategorized
I’m always looking for something new to shoot, or maybe a different style.  I’ve never been that impressed with Minimalism art, but thought I would challenge myself to see what I could come up with.
Here are some quotes about minimalism art.
What Is Minimalism in Art?
Minimalism was an art movement that developed in the United States in the late 1950s and reached its peak in the mid to late 1960s. It’s also sometimes called Minimalist Art or ABC Art because it focuses on basic elements.
Klein was a pioneer in the development of minimal art. In the visual arts and music, minimalism is a style that uses pared-down design elements.
In art history, the minimalists were artists whose work involved extremely simple gestures and ideas.
Minimalist art is generally characterized by precise, hard-edged, unitary geometric forms; rigid planes of color—usually cool hues or commercially mixed colors.
Here is my first attempt at minimalism art.  I’ll work at doing some more and post them.

min1600_pe

Website click here
Macro Workshops click here
”Macro Online Course click here
”Creating Art With Macro E-Book click here
Macro Photo Conference click here
You can buy my images from a select group at GreatBigCanvas.com
To save 15% on Topaz products click here
Like my Facebook Page
Share through social media, click links at bottom of this article.
Comments
  1. Tina Hutton says:

    I like it!

  2. Robert says:

    Excellent example. Well balanced as usual. You Continue to post wonderful images.

    Thank you!

    Rob Olson

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

