Icy Shores of Lake St Clair

Posted: January 7, 2017 in Uncategorized
On windy days the waves crash on the rocks, trees, and plants, and the cold air turns everything into ice.  I shot lots of subjects but as I have said in past posts, most of the time when I view what I shot on the computer, I not always happy with what I see.  I only got a couple that are average shots, but nothing that will make it on my website or my best of the year images.
Here is the shoreline covered in ice.

_DSC2775_pe600

_______________________________________

Shot this old weathered log with icicles.  Didn’t care for the tradition photo look, so added an artistic look to it in Smart Photo Editor.

_DSC2776_pe600

__________________________________________________________

Had another image of a little bush encased in ice, and kinda boring out of the camera, so added a sun and some backlighting in Smart Photo Editor.

_DSC2771_pe600

____________________________________________

So if you read my post yesterday about how every time we go out to shoot, we never know if we’ll find our next greatest image. Today wasn’t one of those days. But it was still lots of fun being in the great outdoors, in spite of it being  freezing cold.🙂

____________________________________________

Website click here
Macro Workshops click here
”Macro Online Course click here
”Creating Art With Macro E-Book click here
Macro Photo Conference click here
You can buy my images from a select group at GreatBigCanvas.com
To save 15% on Topaz products click here
Like my Facebook Page
Share through social media, click links at bottom of this article.
Comments
  1. Kam Jackson says:

    Images are beautiful! Do you protect your equipment in any way? It’s 8° here in Ky, I’m a cold weather wimp. Can’t work with heavy gloves on small buttons on my camera lol

Leave a Reply

