Mother Nature’s Winter Art

Posted: December 19, 2016 in Uncategorized
I was out doing some hiking at a local park  and while walking along a small canal I noticed how the ice had formed, cracked, and refroze into interesting patterns.  So I came back with my camera to capture some of the patterns.
Here is the canal.

_DSC3842600

_____________________________________________

A couple shots of the patterns with my 18-270 Tamron lens at the 270 range.  Processed with Nik Software to add a little mood in the ice pattern.

_DSC3816600

_____________________________________________

_DSC3824600

_______________________________________________

Out into a little bay off the canal I captured an abstract of lines in this image of ice and snow.

_DSC3847600

______________________________________________
Found a frozen Sycamore leaf on textured ice.

_DSC3851600

Website click here
Macro Workshops click here
”Macro Online Course click here
”Creating Art With Macro E-Book click here
Macro Photo Conference click here
You can buy my images from a select group at GreatBigCanvas.com
To save 15% on Topaz products click here
Like my Facebook Page
Share through social media, click links at bottom of this article.
Comments
  1. Carol DeGuiseppi says:

    Great shots, Mike. I was out the other day shooting some ice on the trees until my fingers got really cold. Can you recommend a decent pair of gloves for photographers? Thanks!

  2. Doug Berg says:

    Great images Mike. Who needs to go to the mountains to get super winter images.

  3. Weihong Xu says:

    I like them very much.

Leave a Reply

