Poor Dead Blue Jay

Posted: December 17, 2016 in Uncategorized
I was at Old Car City in Georgia wandering around the aisles of old cars, and found this poor dead Blue Jay lying on the pine needles and leaves.  Now these birds have beautiful patterns and colors in their feathers, but tough to get a tight close-up while they are quickly moving around as they do.

_dsc5397_pe

So this subject allowed me to set up my tripod and get as close as I wanted. I like the pine cones next to the tail so included that in the frame along with the needles.  I like the strong contrast of the bright patterned blues against the earth tones on the rest of the subjects. I added a slight dark vignette around the outside in Smart Photo Editor.

_dsc5396_pe

Website click here
Macro Workshops click here
”Macro Online Course click here
”Creating Art With Macro E-Book click here
Macro Photo Conference click here
You can buy my images from a select group at GreatBigCanvas.com
To save 15% on Topaz products click here
Like my Facebook Page
Share through social media, click links at bottom of this article.
Comments
  1. gkohn says:

    Mike….interesting composition choice. Given the beautiful colors of the blue jay and the rare ability to get so close, I would have liked to have seen a really close shot. Happy holidays.

Leave a Reply

