Having Some Fun Time

Posted: November 21, 2016 in Uncategorized
I have lots of great subjects for photographers to shoot in my macro boot camps, and they have a great time composing the subjects in different artistic ways. So in my last workshop I was setting and I thought I would play a little myself. I have pocket watches that I have shot the gears in the backside many times, but never shoot the front side. So came up with a couple different ideas for backgrounds behind the watch. Shots these images with my Tamron 18-270 lens on the Nikon D7000.
I had some extra roses left after setting up the flowers for the workshop, so plucked the petals off a few roses and used them for the background for the watch.

_DSC2981600 copy

I set up this shot with some of my skeleton leaves and a black background.

_DSC2994orig copy copy

In this image I combined two slices of Nautilus shells and I didn’t like the large gap so filled the empty area with colored shells. Processed with the Bi-Colored User Define filter in Nik Software’s Color Efex Pro4.

_DSC2998600 copy

Leave a Reply

