Bill Fortney’s Post “Why Bother”

Posted: November 10, 2016 in Uncategorized
This was a great post from last year that needs to be re-posted to remind us of this.
We see so many great images being made by photographers and we don’t always think we measure up to those standards, so we wonder why they bother to shoot, I’ll never be that good.
Bill explains why you should keep going forward with your photography.
I have always been a big fan of Bill Fortney who has been in the photo biz for over forty years, so I was honored when I saw his post.
Check it out Here

__________________________________________________________________

Website click here
Macro Workshops click here
”Macro Online Course click here
”Creating Art With Macro E-Book click here
Macro Photo Conference click here
You can buy my images from a select group at GreatBigCanvas.com
To save 15% on Topaz products click here
Like my Facebook Page
Share through social media, click links at bottom of this article.
Comments
  1. Patrice says:

    Mike, AWESOME article! Thanks! Your tulip is a beauty.

  2. jmlecocq says:

    Mike,

    thanks for that post…one of the things that I have loved about learning to be a photographer is finding the amazing generosity of other photographers…be they “world class” or enthusiastic amateurs. I’ve experienced a wonderful sense of community as people share their images, techniques, vision….much of it just out of their love of the art and craft in photography. And, personally, as your friend Bill points out…I do love the journey….never boring, intellectually and artistically challenging. It’s the best. I wish I had more time for it these days…

    Janice M LeCocq Sent from my iPad

    >

  3. chrispayant says:

    Love this article Mike. Thanks so much for posting. Great words and great work!

  4. What an honor to have your wonderful photo included in this discussion. I agree with all five of his points. I’m an abstract artist, fairly new to photography. I’m limiting myself to my iPhone until I get better. This fall I took a photo of a sunflower that turned out fabulous. It was so exciting. It made all my so-so photos worth it. I know from painting that if I just keep doing this and look at work like yours that inspires me, eventually I’ll get better. In the meantime, I’m having a blast exploring photography and all the apps out there.

Leave a Reply

