Reflections

Posted: November 1, 2016 in Uncategorized
When out in the field searching for subjects to shoot, my eyes are always scanning for lines. Here is a good example of a scene with lines. These are reeds in a small pond reflecting shadows in the water. To reach out and capture this image, I used my Tamron 16-300 zoom lens. f/stop at f/22.

_DSC6261600

Website click here
Macro Workshops click here
”Macro Online Course click here
”Creating Art With Macro E-Book click here
Macro Photo Conference click here
You can buy my images from a select group at GreatBigCanvas.com
To save 15% on Topaz products click here
Like my Facebook Page
Share through social media, click links at bottom of this article.
Comments
  1. James B Rinaldi says:

    That’s a nice grapic, Mike. You use that Tamron lens a lot. Do you tend to use the longer end of the zoom for the greater reach, or are you in the middle of the range? My only macro is the Nikkor 105, which seems a good compromise most of the time but I have to “zoom with my feet” which is often inconvenient.

    • Mike Moats says:

      James, I mainly use it at the 300mm range, so it has a nice reach, and when shooting macro they recommend you shoot with the lens at 300mm.

  2. summitjim says:

    Nice, simple, I like the symmetry.

  3. Patrice says:

    Awesome! Thanks for the tip!

Leave a Reply

