Exploring

Posted: October 9, 2016 in Uncategorized
I have four parks near my home that I like to shoot in.  Most of the time I have my favorite spots that I always go too, and always find something interesting to shoot in those areas.
Once in a while I go off and explore some new area of the parks that I haven’t been to before.
Last week I wondered off to explore a new area and found this old tree trunk with a moss/fungus growing on it that I had never seen before.

_dsc4752_pe

I wanted to get into a really small area of the moss/fungus so I used my Tamron 90mm macro lens.  I was really in close so the depth of field was going to be very shallow. I set my f/stop at f/32 to get as much as possible in focus.
It looks like there are little green trumpets coming out of the moss. It’s good to explore, you sometimes find new things.

_dsc4750_pe600

Website click here
Macro Workshops click here
”Macro Online Course click here
”Creating Art With Macro E-Book click here
Macro Photo Conference click here
You can buy my images from a select group at GreatBigCanvas.com
To save 15% on Topaz products click here
Like my Facebook Page
Share through social media, click links at bottom of this article.
Comments
  1. Patrice says:

    Cool shot! thanks for the tips!

Leave a Reply

