Dahlias

Posted: September 24, 2016 in Uncategorized
I’ve seen many photographers that post their great Dahlia images on social media sites, and I’ve always wanted to shoot them, but where I live I’ve only seen these flowers on occasion in a flower shop, and they are very limited on selection.
Last year I was speaking at a photo Conference in Asheville, NC and I visited the NC Arboretum which is a great place that you should check out if you’re ever in that area.  Lucky for me there was a building in the arboretum that had a Dahlia Competition going on, and they allowed me to come in with my tripod and shoot.  Many times photography is about being in the right place at the right time.  So I was able to finally shoot some really great prize winning Dahlias.
These were all processed with Smart Photo Editor, a program that I will be now teaching how to use in my workshops.

_DSC1530_pe

____________________________________________

_DSC1534_pe

____________________________________________

_DSC1535_pe

________________________________________________

_DSC1548_pe_pe

Website click here
Macro Workshops click here
”Macro Online Course click here
”Creating Art With Macro E-Book click here
Macro Photo Conference click here
You can buy my images from a select group at GreatBigCanvas.com
To save 15% on Topaz products click here
Like my Facebook Page
Share through social media, click links at bottom of this article.

 

Comments
  1. Stu says:

    In Midland, Michigan, Dahlia Hill is a beautiful garden maintained by volunteers.

Leave a Reply

