LED Lights are Cool!

Posted: September 9, 2016 in Uncategorized
When I’m shooting indoors I like to use a LED light for just general light and for special effects.

 

Promo link to $50 off Promaster LED120SS Super Slim Rechargeable LED Light

https://www.huntsphotoandvideo.com/detail_page.cfm?productid=PRO8289&mfg=Promaster&show=yes&sp=CnnXB
Here I am shooting some flowers indoors and what is really nice about hand holding the LED light is that I can maneuver it around the subject until I get the lighting effect that I like. If I’m using a flash system connected to the camera, I don’t have the same flexibility to maneuver the light in various positions and I won’t know how the light will effect the subject until I shoot, and if I don’t like what I see, I have to re-position the flash and re-shoot and re-shoot until I get something I like.  With the handheld LED light I can quickly move the light into various positions and see it live how it effects my subject before I press the shutter.

23456

I can also use the LED light for special effects.

1010246
131653874-bgexujr5-_1010287

I used the light for backlighting this dandelion head in the house.

688

I lit the inside of these book pages from the backside.

90-macro-8

I did the same thing with these straw, lit from the backside.

90-macro-9

Website click here
Macro Workshops click here
”Macro Online Course click here
”Creating Art With Macro E-Book click here
Macro Photo Conference click here
You can buy my images from a select group at GreatBigCanvas.com
To save 15% on Topaz products click here
Like my Facebook Page
Share through social media, click links at bottom of this article.
Comments
  1. Patrice Zinck says:

    Awesome shots! Thanks for the tips!

  2. Hi Mike – Just clicked on the promaster link and it is not coming up. Any information as to why it is no longer supported?

Leave a Reply

