Windy Day Sumac

Posted: August 30, 2016 in Uncategorized
Most days macro photographer have to struggle shooting in the wind.  I have in the past shot flowers blowing in the wind which creates some nice out of focus shades of colors, and on this windy day I tried shooting blowing leaves of a sumac bush.  I varied the f/stops and shutter speed to create different looks.  This is the one I liked the best out of the camera.

_DSC0961_edited-1

___________________________________________

I then processed the image using Smart Photo Editor, and here is the final results that I liked.

_DSC0961done1_edited-1

Website click here
Macro Workshops click here
”Macro Online Course click here
”Creating Art With Macro E-Book click here
Macro Photo Conference click here
You can buy my images from a select group at GreatBigCanvas.com
To save 15% on Topaz products click here
Like my Facebook Page
Share through social media, click links at bottom of this article.

 

Comments
  1. Wow, I love what you’ve done with this. You’re obviously one of those guys that makes lemonade when life hands you lemons! lol I never thought of taking advantage of the wind, but just wait until the next time it blows, which it always does.

Leave a Reply

