On The Rocks

Posted: July 21, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

When I’m home and not traveling, my wife and I walk at one of the local parks a few times a week.  I’ve walked past this line of rocks at the edge of the path hundreds of times and never thought to go there and shoot the rocks.  The other day as we were walking we started talking about the different types of rocks and the interesting patterns in some of the rocks.  I said I think I’m going to come out here one morning and shoot the rocks.  One nice thing about shooting rocks is they don’t move when it’s windy.:) Shooting with my Nikon D7000 and Tamron 16-300. I added a little artistic post processing with Smart Photo Editor.

IMG_1221600

______________________________________________

Here is my favorite of all the images.

_DSC0208_pe

__________________________________

 _DSC0206done

_________________________________________

_DSC0177done23_edited-1

________________________________

_DSC0169done_edited-1

______________________________________

_DSC0143_edited-1

Website click here
Macro Workshops click here
”Macro Online Course click here
”Creating Art With Macro E-Book click here
Macro Photo Conference click here
You can buy my images from a select group at GreatBigCanvas.com
To save 15% on Topaz products click here
Like my Facebook Page
Share through social media, click links at bottom of this article.

 

 

Comments
  1. stgrundy says:

    Cool images, Mike. I especially like the ones with grasses on the rocks.

  2. Della says:

    Love these!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

