I’m Packing Band-Aids

Posted: June 29, 2016 in Uncategorized
I added a new item to my photo pack.  I was out shooting yesterday morning and had a small leaf in a subject that I was shooting that needed to be trimmed out of the way.  I used my little pair of scissors to trim the leaf away, and while putting the scissors away, I poke my finger with the sharp tip, and it starting bleeding like crazy.  I had no band-aids and nothing to stop the bleeding.  It stopped my shoot as I couldn’t touch anything without getting blood all over it, so it took a while until I could get it to stop.  So now I have band-aids in my photo pack.

21Q5iqJMfaL

Website click here
Macro Workshops click here
”Macro Online Course click here
”Creating Art With Macro E-Book click here
Macro Photo Conference click here
You can buy my images from a select group at GreatBigCanvas.com
To save 15% on Topaz products click here
Like my Facebook Page
Share through social media, click links at bottom of this article.
Comments
  1. Nicolaas says:

    Great idea! It’s something you don’t think of, but a first aid kit should be a must. Thanks for the suggestion.

  2. Rich D. says:

    Maybe use those small scissors with rounded points? Thanks for the first aid advice. I usually have one in the truck to play it safe.

    • Mike Moats says:

      Rich, good idea on the round tip scissors, and yes I also carry a first aid kit in my van, but didn’t do me much good being a mile from my van.

  3. hydragirl818 says:

    Try carrying a small tube of liquid bandage with you. 🙂

  4. thewaterclosetwerks says:

    Yep, I have them in my gear bag too along with alcohol pads

  5. INFO G1Images says:

    Mike – I also pack a light hiking towel and band aids.

    ___________________________________ Gloria A. Matyszyk 727.363.3006

  6. Rick Hanger says:

    Mike, I think for the shot of the bandaid you should’ve used stronger sidelight from camera right and tweaked your white balance just a touch………………..kidding!!
    Good tip, thanks.

Leave a Reply

