Fun With Water, iPad, and Pixels

Posted: April 6, 2016 in Uncategorized
People come to my Macro Boot Camps to learn about macro photography and many times I learn new things in the workshop. Jim Norman showed me a very interesting new idea by adding water drops to the screen of his iPad. The little water drops capture different designs using the RGB colors in the pixels of the screen. I asked Jim to send me some info and images about this. This can be done on your laptop screen as well.
Below are three examples from my experiment trying to coax “hidden” color from my iPad. I think the different background images worked well in setting the overall color scheme, and I like the variety in the effects caused by the water focusing the RGB pixel colors.

image1

IMG_0765

IMG_0766

IMG_0767

Website click here
Macro Workshops click here
”Macro Online Course click here
”Creating Art With Macro E-Book click here
Macro Photo Conference click here
You can buy my images from a select group at GreatBigCanvas.com
To save 15% on Topaz products click here
Macro Blog Links, Tips, Tricks, and Techniques http://www.macrostoreonline.com
Like my Facebook Page
Share through social media, click links at bottom of this article.

Leave a Reply

