Create Your Own Monet and Van Gogh Paintings

Posted: February 15, 2016 in Uncategorized
If you like the abstract look and feel of the old master painters like Claude Monet, and Vincent Van Gogh, there is a great program that will help you take your photos and turn them into beautiful paintings.
My favorite program for creating paintings is the Topaz “Impression” program.
Click HERE and use my name “Moats” in the discount code to save 15% on your Toapz “Impression” purchase.

_________________________________________________

Here is a Claude Monet water lilies images from 1916.
It has a soft feel with nothing really in sharp focus.

claude-monet-water-lilies-nympheas-c-1916

Here is my water lilies image which I will transform into a softer abstract feel of a Monet painting.

_DSC2791

Here is my Michael Monet (lol) using one of the “Impressionistic” filters in the Topaz “Impression” program. You have lots of option in the program to adjust the look and feel of your painting.

_DSC2791edit_pe

________________________________________________________

Here is a painting by Vincent Van Gogh, poppy field created in 1890 . Like the Monet it has a soft abstract feel with nothing in sharp focus.

vincent-van-gogh-field-of-poppies-auvers-sur-oise-c-1890

I didn’t have a poppy field image so I used my Black Eyed Susan image. Here is the original.
_DSC8461
Here is my Michael Van Moats (lol) image, using another one of the “Impressionistic” filters in the Topaz “Impression” program.
_DSC8461_edited-1
Click HERE and use my name “Moats” in the discount code to save 15% on your Toapz Impression purchase.

__________________________________________________

Website click here
Macro Workshops click here
”Macro Online Course click here
”Creating Art With Macro E-Book click here
Macro Photo Conference click here
You can buy my images from a select group at GreatBigCanvas.com
To save 15% on Topaz products click here
Macro Blog Links, Tips, Tricks, and Techniques http://www.macrostoreonline.com
Like my Facebook Page
Share through social media, click links at bottom of this article.
Comments
  1. Claire says:

    I love creating artistic paintings from my digital images. I use Topaz Simplify but Impressions looks like a very good option for this. Thank You for these wonderful examples!!

Leave a Reply

