Ice Storm Art

Posted: January 8, 2016 in Uncategorized
Ice storms are hell on the people that have to deal with them, power may be out in homes, driving on the roads is treacherous, power lines have to be fixed, trees and plants damaged, but they sure are great for making artistic photos. Two images shot with a black fleece cloth in the background, one with a white background and the last just the natural background. I used the backgrounds on the first three to eliminate the cluttered that was in the backgrounds. Fuji DSLR with Tamron lenses on all shots.

1-15-07 089

____________________________________________________

1-15-07 009

_____________________________________________

1-15-07 194 copy

____________________________________________

1-15-07 137

___________________________________________

/

Website click here
Macro Workshops click here
”Macro Online Course click here
”Creating Art With Macro E-Book click here
Macro Photo Conference click here
You can buy my images from a select group at GreatBigCanvas.com
To save 15% on Topaz products click here
Like my Facebook Page
Share through social media, click links at bottom of this article.
Comments
  1. Carolyn Fletcher says:

    I love ice storms. I’ve recently moved from Oklahoma to Iowa. I hope we get some here. I won’t have as much access as I had before, but can make it work, I suppose.

  2. Stu says:

    I applaud all four images and favor the first and second. Bravo, Mike!

Leave a Reply

