String Theory

Posted: January 6, 2016 in Uncategorized
Have you ever heard of String Theory? Well my theory was that this string might make for some nice art.
I was at a Hobby Lobby picking up some silk flowers I wanted to experiment with to see how they would photograph and I wandered around looking at other stuff when I came down an isle that had rows and rows of colorful embroidery floss.
I bought some and made this arrangement, photographed them, and did some artistic processing with Nik Color Efex Pro 4.
Here is how they looked out of the camera, a little to clean and natural, so I made it a little funky in Nik.
_DSC0446.
I cropped and processed in Nik Color Efex Pro 4. I used the Solorization, Glamour Glow, and Polaroid Transfer filters.

_DSC0446 600 copy

Website click here
Macro Workshops click here
”Macro Online Course click here
”Creating Art With Macro E-Book click here
Macro Photo Conference click here
You can buy my images from a select group at GreatBigCanvas.com
To save 15% on Topaz products click here
Like my Facebook Page
Share through social media, click links at bottom of this article.

 

Comments
  1. I need to go shopping and scope the stores :). Colorful find.

Leave a Reply

