Hotel Macro Photography

Posted: November 5, 2015 in Uncategorized
When I’m on the road for my workshops I sometimes spend a lot of time in hotel rooms. I was in Minnesota last year for a workshop and stopped at a Michael’s Craft Store where I found some subjects that looked interesting that I could set up and shoot. You don’t need a lot of space to shoot these small subjects so I just set them up on the desk near a window for natural light right in my hotel room.

IMG_0064600

__________________________________________

_DSC3126600

______________________________________

_DSC3129600

_________________________________

_DSC3133600

Share through social media, click links at bottom of this article.

Website, Workshops and E-Books

Macro Courses Online Click Here
You can buy my images from a select group at GreatBigCanvas.com
To save 15% on Topaz products click here
Like my Facebook Page
Comments
  1. David says:

    Great macro shots but I’m not sure what the objects are in the third shot, flowers come to mind but maybe not, artificial ones maybe but they have a metallic tone to them

  2. summitjim says:

    Just shows you don’t have to go to exotic places for a great shot. All you need is a vision and a little ingenuity.

  3. Russ Hunt says:

    Really cool shooting

Leave a Reply

