Topaz Impression Textures

Posted: September 29, 2015 in Uncategorized
I really like the choice of 60 textured filters in the  Impression program by Topaz.
I like this image as is with the nice white background, but thought it might also look good with some texture to make it even more interesting. Here is the original.

Cala Lily Pair

I remember when I was in the wood working business many moons ago, I would create furniture giving it an antique feel with a crackled paint finish. Well they happen to have a crackled paint look in the textures section of the Impression program. So decided to try that one, and we have a totally new look.

Cracked Paint

Share through social media, click links at bottom of this article.
Website, Workshops and E-Books
Macro Courses Online Click Here
You can buy my images from a select group at GreatBigCanvas.com
To save 15% on Topaz products click here
Comments
  1. Lovely images – I recently used your link to get a discount for Topaz Adjust which I’m really enjoying using. I’ll have to take a look at ‘Impressions’ now ….. Eileen

  2. lighthouse75 says:

    Thank you for this post, Mike. I’ve long been looking for something with textures and since I like Topaz products, this is probably the way to go.

  3. Taerie Kelly says:

    Really gorgeous with that background!! Love it! I can’t wait til I can get a new computer. I purchased Impressions but then found out my old computer is not 64 bits–never knew anything about bits before. So I am very eager to be able to create something.

    From: Mike Moats To: dragonswing15137@yahoo.com Sent: Tuesday, September 29, 2015 7:23 AM Subject: [New post] Topaz Impression Textures #yiv3453293462 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv3453293462 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv3453293462 a.yiv3453293462primaryactionlink:link, #yiv3453293462 a.yiv3453293462primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv3453293462 a.yiv3453293462primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv3453293462 a.yiv3453293462primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv3453293462 WordPress.com | Mike Moats posted: “I really like the choice of 60 textured filters in the  Impression program by Topaz.I like this image as is with the nice white background, but thought it might also look good with some texture to make it even more interesting. Here is the original.” | |

Leave a Reply

