My Very First Click of the Shutter Button

Posted: August 31, 2015 in Uncategorized
What luck to have such an awesome sunrise on your very first day of shooting.
On a fall November day in 2001, I went out to Stony Creek Metro Park with my newly bought used Nikon N80 camera loaded with Fuji Velvia and Tokina 28-80 lens.
It had to be the very first time I pressed the shutter as the sun hadn’t come up above the horizon yet, so I couldn’t have shot anything before this.
I had no Idea what I was doing with the camera. I just saw this cool sunrise, and the bare tree and set up my tripod and shot. It was on a Saturday and a storm was coming in from the west over top of me and the sky was glowing.
You can see the leading edge of the storm where the yellow band is. I don’t remember anything about the rest of the day, if the storm let loose and I got drenched or not.

Share through social media, click links at bottom of this article.
Website, Workshops and E-Books
Macro Courses Online Click Here
You can buy my images from a select group at GreatBigCanvas.com
To save 15% on Topaz products click here
Comments
  1. Great eye for a fist time shutter click!!! Not everyone has such a great start!

Leave a Reply

