Places to Shoot

Posted: May 18, 2015 in Uncategorized
Check out this driftwood beach on Jekyll Island in the south end of Georgia. Very cool little island, and glad I stopped to check it out.
The driftwood beach has tons of old tree trunks to explore for abstract patterns. After I shot these two beach scenes, my little Canon point and shoot died, so now I have to go buy another one.

__________________________________________________________________________

Here my camera is set up to shoot, and I use a 12″ diffuser to cut the harsh sunlight. I’m using my Tamron 90mm macro.

__________________________________________________________________________

Two images from my shoot, processed with Nik Software, I used the Low Key filter on the first image and the second image I used the Solarization filter.

_______________________________________________________________________

Website, Workshops and E-Books
You can buy my images from a select group at GreatBigCanvas.com
To see my processing videos click here

If you like this post share it below through your social media groups.

Leave a Reply

