Having Fun On The Beach

Posted: March 7, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

I can’t take credit for this idea as I got it from my photog friend Ken Robb. Ken had a great shot of a starfish that he bought at a shell shop and then took it down to the beach and photographed it as the water rushed over it. So when I was in St Augustine, Florida, I bought lots of shells from the local shell shops and took this starfish down to the beach to shoot this image of the water as it flowed over the starfish. Set my f/stop to f/32 to slow down the shutter speed and give the water a little softness. Not as nice as the shot Ken made, but not bad.

Share through social media, click links at bottom of this article.

Website, Workshops and E-Books
Macro Photo Conference 2015 click here
Macro Courses Online Click Here
You can buy my images from a select group at GreatBigCanvas.com
To save 15% on Topaz products click here
Like my Facebook Page
Comments
  1. Mary Gordon-Hagler says:

    Nice photo on a chilly Saturday morning….a joy to view ! Thank you !

  2. Valerie says:

    I like it! a great idea. Makes the mind start thinking…..ummm rocks and creek…..you never what may come from it

Leave a Reply

