Fun Shooting Plants

Posted: March 2, 2015 in Uncategorized
Had a great group in Ocala Florida for my Macro Boot Camp.  Also got some nice images from the plant life around the hotel we were at.

_DSC6748600

___________________________________________

_DSC6730

_______________________________________

_DSC6742

_________________________________________

_DSC6740_edited-1

________________________________________

_DSC6743600

________________________________________________

_DSC6744600

_____________________________________________

Liquidfy 1

 

Share through social media, click links at bottom of this article.

Website, Workshops and E-Books
Macro Photo Conference 2015 click here
Macro Courses Online Click Here
You can buy my images from a select group at GreatBigCanvas.com
To save 15% on Topaz products click here
Like my Facebook Page
Comments
  1. Duane Morford says:

    Hi Mike,

    Love your posts. They are almost always the first email I look at in the morning, and I hope to attend one of your boot-camps one day soon.

    I have a question that many of us would find interesting, and I don’t think I’ve seen you comment on this: do you have a preferred order to the adjustments you make when applying Nic adjustment layers? I’ve noticed that after I add several adjustments, and then drag to change the order without making any changes within the individual adjustments, the results can be surprisingly different. You seem to prefer beginning with contrast and detail adjustments (but certainly not always), so I’m wondering if there are any general principles you apply to processing.

    Thanks so much.

    Duane Morford

    2 Belvidere Ct.

    Greensboro NC 27410

    412.400.2191

    dlmorford@gmail.com

    • Mike Moats says:

      Duane, yes by changing up the order of the filters applied you will get different results. I don’t do a lot of filters on top of each other, but when I do I just have to pay a little to see how each filter effects the other.

  2. Mike …. Thanks for a great Macro Boot Camp in Ocala this past weekends. Learned a great deal and met some really nice photographers in the area. Most of all, had a great time. Looking forward to seeing you down the road. Horace Sawyer

Leave a Reply

